Meet Cal Logan, Our Counselor of the Week!

Meet Cal Logan, an upcoming Sophomore from Eutaw, Alabama in the School of Forestry! He was nominated by Elena Wisniewski, Ciare’ Kirk, and Tyler Carter.

 

“Cal is always interested in how everyone is doing. I rarely have a day when I don’t hear him ask someone how they are doing. He is also always doing what he can to help out whenever he sees a need and always has a smile on his face.” – Elena Wisniewski

“Cal always goes above and beyond to support which ever camp he’s in. He always brings a life and laughs to all the kids and counselors!” – Ciare’ Kirk

“He is always a friendly face to his campers and is ready to deal with whatever problem they have with a good attitude that rubs off on everyone around him.” – Tyler Carter

 

If your life had a theme song, what would it be and why?

If my life had a theme song it would probably be Simple Man by Charlie Daniels. This would be my theme song because I am just a small town boy trying to live my life and chase my dreams. I am not trying to impress anybody, but only trying to stay true to my roots and true to my morals.

What is your perfect date?

I really don’t know what my perfect date would be. I guess it would just be a fun, relaxed evening at a good restaurant with a fun, relaxed girl.

Why did you want to be a camp counselor?

I wanted to work for Auburn Youth Programs because I attended a Auburn Youth Programs summer camp when I was in high school, and realized it would be a great opportunity to work for them. I wanted to work for Auburn Youth Programs also because I enjoyed seeing how I could make an effect on a child’s future by helping them find their passion like I did when I attended summer camp.

What is your favorite part of camp?

My favorite part of camp is meeting campers from all over the world, and watching them make friends and share the same passion for a subject despite different personalities and beliefs.

What is your favorite snack?

My favorite snack is a Little Debbie nutter buddy bar after supper.

Tell us a fun fact!

A fun fact of mine is that my full name is Clifford Anthony Logan lll. My nickname Cal comes from my initials C-A-L.

Thank you for all of your hard work this summer, Cal! We appreciate your dedication to Auburn Youth Programs and the kiddos in your camps.

 

For more information on Auburn Youth Programs visit: http://www.auburn.edu/summercamps

Leave a Reply

